Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

G.I. Joe Retaliation Looks Good

I’ve never made it a secret that I was not a fan of the first G.I. Joe movie.  I thought it was a fun summer popcorn flick but it was not faithful to the G.I. Joe that I grew up with.  I won’t go as far to say the film raped my childhood like Transformers, but it was close.

Imagine my surprise when I watched the first trailer for the new Joe movie and found myself enjoying it.  Well, it got even more impressive after this latest trailer.  The movie looks like it will be fun and seems to better embrace the G.I. Joe concept I remember from the cartoons and comics growing up.  That and The Rock is in it, and I have always been a fan of The Rock.  Check out the trailer and let me know what you think.

One response to “G.I. Joe Retaliation Looks Good

  1. Tom Baker April 26, 2012 at 9:34 am

    Bruce Willis. C’mon Chris, this has to be good and you’ve got to go see it. You know you wanna!

Leave a Reply

