Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

G.I. Joe: Retaliation Trailer

I’ve never made a secret of my opinion that the last G.I. Joe movie was not very good.  It was a fun summer popcorn movie, but it was not the G.I. Joe I grew up with.  When I heard they were making a sequel I was not optimistic about its chances of being good.  However, I may have been wrong as the recently released trailer for G.I. Joe: Retaliation acutally looks pretty good.  The best way of describing it would be a live-action 80s cartoon.  It took the fun parts of the cartoon I grew up with and translated it perfectly to the big screen.  Take a look:

After watching the trailer I have to admit I’m fairly optimistic about the movie.  It looks to be a real G.I. Joe movie not people in battlesuits flying around.  I think my favorite part of the trailer has to be seeing Cobra Commander actually look like Cobra Commander and the Cobra flag unfurling over the White House.  Of course The Rock is also starring in the movie and I’ve been a fan of his since his WWF days.  Rock as a G.I. Joe and kicking ass sounds like a fun summer movie to me.

Leave a Reply

