Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

The Dark Knight Rises on Empire Magazine

Empire Magazine has been well known for its coverage of superhero movies.  This time they’ve gotten some exclusive shots of Batman and Bane from this summer’s The Dark Knight Rises.  This is only the second official picture we’ve gotten of Bane so its interesting from that perspective.

Before I get the e-mail and comment reminders that I went spoiler free this is not considered spoilers for the movie. The pictures here are officially released by Warner Bros and fair game for me to look at.

To be honest, I’m still not sold on the look of movie Bane.  The comic book version with the lucha libre mask is so iconic its really hard to get used to a new look.  However, this is a Christopher Nolan movie, so I will give him the benefit of the doubt.

2 responses to “The Dark Knight Rises on Empire Magazine

  1. Tom Baker November 21, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    Oh my! I am looking forward to the new movie but Bane is not one of my favorite villains. I am hoping that the movie surrounding Bane is so good that I don’t notice how much I hate Bane. Crossing my fingers.

    • Chris November 22, 2011 at 9:22 am

      I’m not a fan of Bane either, but I trust Christopher Nolan. He hasn’t let me down yet so I’ll give him the benefit of the doubt. The biggest thing to me is the 8 year jump in time. Opens up a lot of possibilities.

Leave a Reply

