Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Batman: Arkham City Figures

DC Direct released some pretty awesome looking action figures to tie in with the game Batman Arkham Asylum, and it looks like they will be doing the same with the upcoming sequel Batman Arkham City.  Just like last time, these figures look really good.  I’ve taken to hanging action figures on the wall in my home office to add an extra nerdy flair, and I think I’ll be adding at least one of these figures to my wall.

From left to right you have Harley Quinn as she appears in the game, Bruce Wayne as Batman unmasked, and Tim Drake in his in-game version of the Robin costume.  All three figures look great, but I think I’ll be looking to add the Bruce Wayne figure to my collection.  The fact that he’s holding one of the Bat-gadgets just makes the figure look even cooler.  Anyone else looking at getting some of these figures?

3 responses to “Batman: Arkham City Figures

  1. briantudor September 20, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    Must. Have. Robin. When do these come out? And you are right the Arkham Asylum figures looked bad ass!

    • Chris September 20, 2011 at 7:39 pm

      I think they are in the December solicitations, so probably around that time frame assuming there are no delays.

      I wish I had gotten some of the Arkham Asylum figures… might have to pick a few up at my local comic store.

  2. jacob December 21, 2011 at 8:30 am

    I don’t open my figures,Unfortunatley these packaging were made on the cheap and the label is a cardbiard insert which flys around the box!! annoying!!!

Leave a Reply

