Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Torchwood: Miracle Day Ends This Week

First off, my apologies for the lack of posts this week.  I was the Marshall vs. WVU game this weekend that was stuck in rain/lightning delay hell for over 4 hours.  There’s a price to pay for playing in the rain all day and as such I’ve been sick as a dog until recently.  Anyway, back to your regularly scheduled nerdery.

I haven’t talked much about Torchwood: Miracle Day and in part that’s because I’ve been about a week behind on it all season.  Being sick gave me time to catch up on a few shows and Torchwood was one of those.  I was never really a big fan of Doctor Who, but the spin-off show has always intrigued me.

After a very slow buildup the show has really taken off in the last couple episodes.  A part of me almost thinks they took too long to build things up however right now they are sprinting towards the finish line.  With one episode left I’m not sure how they will end up tying everything up especially with the Torchwood team split onto opposite sides of the world.  One thing I can guarantee is that despite the awkward pacing of this season I will be tuning in to watch the season finale.  My biggest hope is that they don’t do the unthinkable and kill off Captain Jack Harkness.

To get you ready for the finale are the two teasers that have been released for the show.  One is the Starz (US) version and the other is the version aired in the UK.  Both are slightly different.

One response to “Torchwood: Miracle Day Ends This Week

  1. lee954 September 8, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    With a wonderful scenario for an alien invasion this series could have been very good; however it’s rubbish, being obsessed with racial profiling, homosexual sex and neurotic women.

Leave a Reply

