Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Torchwood: Miracle Day Preview

I never got into Doctor Who, but for some reason I am strangely fascinated by the spin-off Torchwood.  Right now I’m working my way through a lot of the early episodes to get ready for the new season that will be airing on Starz.

Miracle Day does have an interesting premise.  On Earth there is a day where it is realized that nobody can die.  Accidents happen all over and while people receive injuries none of them are life threatening.  The preview shows a lot of this happening.  As you can imagine when everyone figures out that they cannot die it would lead to a great deal of problems.  A feeling of invincibility will lead to unrest, panic, and eventually conflict.  That is when Torchwood is reunited to save the day.

There hasn’t been a lot of information out regarding the newest season of the show, but recently Starz released a trailer.  On July 8, the show will return to the airwaves, and I for one will be watching.  By then I’ll be caught up on all the old episodes.  The preview for the new season is below and I have to admit, it looks very good.  My favorite moment is when Captain Jack suggest cutting a head off.  You’ll know what I mean when you see it.

2 responses to “Torchwood: Miracle Day Preview

  1. Tom Baker June 2, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    We are complete opposites when it comes to Doctor Who and Torchwood. I hate that show with a passion but the premise for the new episode sounds great. How did it go from the BBC to Starz?

    • Chris June 6, 2011 at 9:53 pm

      I just am afraid to watch Doctor Who because there’s so much backstory. As for the move to Starz I think its because BBC was hesitating to move forward on a new season.

Leave a Reply

