Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Wonder Woman Costume Revealed

I hadn’t talked about it yet, but NBC is moving forward on creating a new television show based on DC Comics Wonder Woman.  I had my doubts about the show to begin with, especially since David E. Kelly, of Ally McBeal fame, was heading up the effort and developing the script.  After reading the pilot script I have serious concerns but I’ll talk about that in a later post.

I will give them credit, the casting of Adrienne Palicki wasn’t too bad, she can definitly have the look of Wonder Woman.  If you don’t believe me check out the comparison photo below.

Like I was saying, she does have the look of Wonder Woman, so kudos on the fairly solid casting.  It was also assumed that the Wonder Woman costume would be modeled after the current costume being used in the comics.  And to be fair, that costume is generally reviled by most of comic-dom.  However, I think the Wonder Woman TV show has found a way to make the current comic costume look even worse.  Entertainment Weekly has posted the first picture of Adrienne Palicki in costume.  As you’d expect it definitely shows off Ms. Paliciki’s rather ample cleavage (no complaints here haha ), but the costume looks almost like a latex suit.  It just doesn’t have the look you’d expect for Wonder Woman.  The picture is below for you to check out for yourself.  Let me know what you think, its possible I might be overly critical.

2 responses to “Wonder Woman Costume Revealed

  1. Tom Baker March 19, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    I agree with everything you said Chris. The costume looks stank, if I can say that! I would think after the Bionic Woman that NBC would have learned something, but I guess not.

Leave a Reply

