Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

More Spider-Man Reboot Pictures

Well some enterprising folks have gotten more pictures of the new Spidey costume in action.  The difference is that this time we can actually see the costume close up.   Don’t forget to click on the pictures if you want larger views.  As for the costume I can honestly say that I’m still not a fan.  However, seeing Spidey in classic Spidey poses is something I definitely like.  Specifically the first and last picture of Spidey in the classic crouch are awesome.

I’m starting to think the silver bands around the feet might be permanent and not for the stunt man’s convenience.  This is mostly because they don’t seem to be connected to the soles of Spidey’s feet.  Spidey’s eyes seem a bit small to me, but artists draw them in a variety of ways so I really can’t complain too much.  As for the suit itself I imagine they are going to do some work on it in post production, it looks like there are some seems they will have to clean up from what I can see right now.  As it is, I might be getting used to the new costume, but I’m still not a fan.  But at least it’s not a Tron costume like Spidey has been wearing in the comics….

Via: 411 Mania Movies & On Location News

3 responses to “More Spider-Man Reboot Pictures

  1. Ferg January 31, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    The tron costume is pretty cool.

    I agree about the need for post in these shots, but then they don’t look like production stills to me; more like good pedestrian shots, probably by crew members. Perhaps something like wardrobe shooting shots for their own records to capture the costume during actual filming.

    • Chris February 1, 2011 at 11:14 pm

      It’s not the hero costume. I’m sure the hero costume will look better on film… or at least I hope that it will. The pictures that were taken here are from people who were watching the filming of the stunts, hence the poor quality.

  2. Tj March 28, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    I think that whrn its in three demention n all the graphics r on the screen it will luk hot

Leave a Reply

