Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Smallville – Is It Time for ‘The Suit’?

The writers and producers of Smallville have liked to tease us this season with glimpses of the iconic red and blue costume of Superman.  Clark recieved the suit from his mother before it was locked away in the Fortress, and then when he saw into his own future he saw himself as a red and blue blur.  Basically, everything is building up to Smallville’s Clark Kent finally donning the ‘Super-Suit.’

And now the CW is putting out promos to build up this excitement of Clark wearing The Suit.  Just take a look at the new promo picture that was released.  Pay specific attention to Clark’s reflection.  Looks like we’re going to be seeing the red and blue this year!  Or at least we better be after the way its been teased.

23 responses to “Smallville – Is It Time for ‘The Suit’?

  1. Tom Baker January 4, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    Looks promising! Unfortunately, I’ve planned to watch this last season since it started but I think them most I may have seen is 20 mins. of one episode. I will have to catch the reruns — but I will NOT miss it this Friday!

    • Chris January 5, 2011 at 3:18 pm

      This season has had mostly great episodes. Definitely check out the reruns, CW is running reruns until new episodes start up on the 28th.

      It always amazes me how this show morphed from a teenage soap opera into a superhero show.

  2. Pingback: Smallville: Destiny is Now « Nerds of the Round Table

  3. google advertising jobs June 30, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    Fantastic blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little
    lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a
    free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There
    are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused ..
    Any suggestions? Thank you!

  4. Mamie July 26, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    I blog often and I truly appreciate your content.
    Your article has truly peaked my interest.
    I’m going to book mark your site and keep checking for new details about once per
    week. I subscribed to your Feed as well.

  5. Carlota July 29, 2014 at 3:28 am

    Losing pounds is usually a personal goal which will be not just a physical feat but also
    an emotional one for several who fixed out there to perform thus.

    This dietary supplement helps in both respects since it not really only
    models in motion a number of procedures which encourage weight decrease, but
    it furthermore boosts one’s condition of mind which can eventually
    lead to the removal of the need to eat to offer
    with mental tension or cantankerous.

  6. http://hotcelebritywallpaper.com/profile/badfoi August 2, 2014 at 11:52 pm

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site
    before but after going through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.

    Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I found it and
    I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

  7. Marylin August 4, 2014 at 6:43 am

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my
    blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping
    maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward
    to your new updates.

  8. metal detectors reviews August 5, 2014 at 5:21 pm

    An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who had been doing a little homework on this.
    And he in fact bought me dinner simply because I stumbled upon it for him…
    lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending some time to discuss this topic here
    on your internet site.

  9. buzznet.com August 7, 2014 at 8:37 pm

    Generally I do not read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very
    pressured me to check out and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me.
    Thank you, very great post.

  10. phen375 work August 16, 2014 at 10:43 pm

    What’s up, yup this piece of writing is genuinely nice and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic
    of blogging. thanks.

  11. Romaine August 19, 2014 at 9:33 pm

    The spray training collar puppy training created
    by Sit Means Sit is a must if one purchases a training centre?
    It is also just as soon as your pet that is
    able to see that the majority of times he may well be the extreme barking.

  12. assurance maladie August 25, 2014 at 7:49 am

    Merci mille fois! J’adore cette info utile.

  13. programme pour perdre du poids gratuit August 26, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    Vous avez suggéré ceci exceptionnellement bien.

  14. how to download and install whatsapp on pc windows 7 August 27, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    Ah, the ever-changing world of social media marketing!
    As I stated, I’m looking forward to the newest
    release and my Windows 7 launch celebration. There
    are two options for fighting other players.

  15. blogspot.com September 1, 2014 at 11:13 am

    Coincidently, this program and Smart Defrag are manufactured
    by the same corporation, Inuit. To get a single photo, struck the camera button without selecting Outcomes choice.

    Your choices in blinds and curtains are endless.

  16. Carmelo September 3, 2014 at 9:01 am

    Just desire to say your article is as astonishing.

    The clarity in your post is just great and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  17. download ifaith 1.5.8 September 3, 2014 at 7:41 pm

    Wi fi is regular connection and is sold with many pills. You all keep in mind once you
    bought your idevice; Third generation Mobile or Many right.
    Are the surfaces cleaned regularly in order to avoid crashes?

  18. Lily September 3, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    Thanks a lot for sharing this with all folks you really know what you’re speaking
    about! Bookmarked. Kindly also discuss with my web site
    =). We will have a link change contract among us

  19. extreme fat burner September 20, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    For most up-to-date information you have to pay a quick visit world wide web
    and on web I found this website as a most excellent web page for most recent updates.

  20. www.Dienoobs-css.de September 23, 2014 at 10:28 am

    Many Triactol reviews offer a great deal of useful details that will definitely help females assess what the product will offer.
    As a result the women with smaller dimension chests take optimum efforts to
    improve the size and type of their breasts.
    If you are all set to use a normal breast enlargement technique that works swiftly and is clinically
    assured to give the benefits that you want, then you need to try Triactol Bust Serum today.

  21. Freddy February 2, 2015 at 5:19 am

    They cost less to run than incandescent grow lamps do as well.

    Seeds and seedling grow faster on blue grow lights. UFO LED lights use less power than other common grow lights, and UFO LED lighting creates less pollution as well.

Leave a Reply

