Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Teaser Trailer

Its official, the teaser for the latest Pirates movie has hit the web.  I realize I’ve been hitting you all up with a good deal of trailers lately, but there’s a lot of good movies and games with previews out now.

As for the Pirates trailer it does give away some plot points.  Captain Jack Sparrow is searching for the Fountain of Youth as was rumored earlier.  Only now, it seems as though the government is encouraging this quest.  Fan favorites are returning in this film, including Captain Barbossa.  But I have to admit the thing I am most excited about is Ian McShane as Blackbeard the Pirate.  I thought McShane was fantastic in Kings and Deadwood so I have no doubt his Pirate will be awesome.

I do hope this film is as able to capture the greatness of the first one.  The original movie was a fun summer ride and this one could be too!

3 responses to “Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Teaser Trailer

  1. Tom Baker December 14, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    I wasn’t as fond of 3 as I was with the rest so I’m hoping for the fun and intrigue of the original. How ya been since the dinner Chris?!

    • Chris December 16, 2010 at 11:39 pm

      I couldn’t agree more. The closer this is to POTC 1, the happier I will be.

      I’ve been doing pretty well since the dinner. It was definitely a unique idea!

  2. Pingback: The Year in Review Part 2 « Nerds of the Round Table

Leave a Reply

