Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

No New Harry Potter Books

There’s no doubt that I’ve enjoyed both the Harry Potter movies and books.  In my opinion the books are better than the movies.  However, the movies do a good job a getting people interested in reading the books.  I imagine there will be a good number of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows books flying off the shelves in the next few weeks since the movie comes out this week.

At the end of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows there was an epilogue set many years in the future.  The epilogue set the path forward for all the characters that fans had come to love.  But there was always a lingering hope that maybe a book could come out to tell what happens to the characters in the Harry Potter ‘verse.  It might have been a futile hope but it was something for the fans to cling to.

Harry Potter author, JK Rowling had said she had no plans of continuing the tale of Harry and his fans.  It was confirmed again earlier this week in a text message between JK Rowling and the star of the Harry Potter movies Daniel Radcliffe.  According to Radcliffe the message could be summed up as:

“Basically, it amounted to the fact that she felt I had been very good in this Harry Potter film, and as a reward for that, she wasn’t going to [write] any more ‘Harry Potter’ [books],” Radcliffe said. “I’m sure she will be writing other books. But I can pretty much guarantee that Harry will not be a feature.”

It was something fans had thought would happen, but it’s looking like there is official confirmation.  No more Harry Potter books.  Hopefully the next book Ms. Rowling authors are just as good as the Harry Potter books we have all come to love.  Simply put Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is the last book in the Harry Potter series.

Via: 411 Mania

7 responses to “No New Harry Potter Books

  1. garcinia cambogia extract August 5, 2013 at 2:47 am

    I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also visit this website on regular basis to take updated from hottest news update.

  2. mot de passe February 9, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    What’s up, yeah this article is actually pleasant and I
    have learned lot of things from it regarding blogging.
    thanks.

  3. Green Garcinia Slimquick Pure Reviews September 17, 2014 at 7:05 am

    That is really attention-grabbing, You are an excessively skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and stay up for seeking more of your wonderful post.

    Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks

  4. calcium supplements contain September 18, 2014 at 9:51 am

    What’s up Dear, are you actually visiting this web page on a regular basis, if so afterward you will definitely take pleasant knowledge.

  5. hoodia gordonii provides September 30, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such info a lot.

    I was looking for this certain information for a
    very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  6. hca Premium October 2, 2014 at 7:06 am

    Hello my friend! I want to say that this article
    is amazing, nice written and come with approximately all important
    infos. I’d like to peer extra posts like this .

  7. meilleurs astuces snapchat September 17, 2015 at 7:52 am

    Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as
    you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a weblog website?
    The account aided me a appropriate deal. I had
    been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided vibrant
    transparent idea

Leave a Reply

