Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Help Wanted: Staff Writers and Guest Bloggers

I’ll be the first to admit that our track record is a little less than stellar when it comes to providing tons of posts in one day.  To be honest, a lot of that is because I don’t have the time to craft multiple posts a day.  The plan for this blog was to not have it be one person, but a group that would present their thoughts and opinions.  One of the things I had hoped to do with this blog was to turn it into an area for true roundtable discussion.  My plan was to have a group of posters that would contribute 1-2 posts a week on topics of their choosing.  This would allow for a a variety of topics to be covered.  Topics that might not be as interesting to me or something I’m not very knowledgeable on.

This selection of topics would lead to a weekly column/article, a roundtable discussion if you will, involving all of the sites contributor.  In this discussion each contributor would bring up one topic of their choice opening it up to feedback from the other site authors.  This would provide a venue to have a discussion of ideas or throw around crazy ideas regarding the newest conspiracy theory for what would happen on a show like Fringe.

I wanted to take this opportunity to formally ask that anyone who would be interested in being a contributor to this blog to please get in touch with me.  This can be done either as a comment below or I can be reached via Twitter.  Realistically, I would be hoping to get 1-2 posts per week minimum.  These posts can be about pretty much any topic that you are interested in.  The purpose is to strike up conversation amongst readers and potentially setup an interesting roundtable discussion.

Additionally, I was hoping to start up a guest blogger program.  I have done some guest blogging myself and thought it was a wonderful experience for meeting other posters and spreading the word about topics I liked.  Anyone who would be interested in doing a 1 or 2 part guest blogging piece, I would love to have you involved.  Maybe you’ll like it so much that you choose to become a regular contributor.  If you’re interested in joining in please get a hold of me via either comments or Twitter (@RoundTableNerds).

Thanks so much to those that have stuck with us over the past year and a half.  I hope to keep growing things to make it more fun for everyone!

5 responses to “Help Wanted: Staff Writers and Guest Bloggers

  1. Anorak October 19, 2010 at 9:26 am

    Im in =)! Thanks for your comment on my site by the way. Send a mail to cellentertainment@gmail.com and we can talk about a subject and i will write something nerdy!

  2. Will Liam October 20, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    Hey, it’s Will, Jon’s friend, I dunno if Noah’s already responded to this, but I’d definietly be interested in posting some stuff here and I know Noah would want to as well.

  3. Chris November 10, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    Just wanted to let everyone know that this offer is still valid. Anyone interested just let me know.

Leave a Reply

