Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Links of Interest

As a lot of you might have realized, the more you wander across the web, the more sites you find that you like.  I’ve been doing a bit of wandering lately and have come across a few sites that I have started checking out regularly and trying to comment on.  Most of those I’ve been adding to the blogroll and the Links tab on the Round Table.

However, I wanted to take a moment to highlight just a few of the sites I’ve found interesting lately by giving them a shout out on the main page of the Round Table.  Here’s the sites I’ve been checking out lately.  If you’re looking for new stuff to read check these guys out and if you can leave a comment or two.  We thrive on those comments!

  1. Morning Erection – I had the pleasure of working with Tom and being his first guest blogger.  I know that right now he’s looking for more guest bloggers for 2010, so if you’re interested in getting your opinion out there swing by and let him know.  Tom writes about a variety of subjects and has been really good about keeping conversation flowing with his readers in the comments.  Check out his site and you won’t be disappointed.
  2. Spider-Fan’s Web – I’ve posted on some of the same message boards as Spider-Fan for a while now.  I’ve always enjoyed the comic conversations we’ve had.  Just recently I came across his blog and have been catching up on his archives.  Take a read its well worth your time!
  3. PepperInk – This blog details the amazing chalk art of Eric Maruscak that he draws at a variety of Cons.  I had the privilege of meeting Eric at Wizard World Philly 2009 and seeing him draw the Amazing Spider-Man 600 cover in chalk.  It came out beautifully.  Pictures of all his work are on his site.
  4. M. Carter @ The Movies – Great takes on movies both new and old.  There’s always something interesting about a movie I’ve seen or want to see.  Since I’m such a movie watcher I always make sure to check in.
  5. ComicBoy – This is where I go to buy my comics.  Check them outtheres a ton of backstock for anything you might be missing.
5 responses to “Links of Interest

  1. Eric Maruscak January 13, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    Hey, thanks for the awesome shout-out for my blog! It is always cool to find people who enjoy the murals. Very much appreciated. Anyone going to my site should know my last show was back in October so not much new has been added through the end of 2009, but it is giving me the chance to revamp, add galleries (finally) and start posting about some old stuff I never got to. Shows are already lining up for 2010 so expect awesome new content soon. You guys are the best!

    • Chris January 13, 2010 at 11:11 pm

      Eric, I was happy to give the shout out. Like I said I was at WW Philly and as a Spidey fan I really liked your work there. From that point I decided I was going to see if you had your work online. Looking forward to seeing some new content in 2010. I’m sure it will be as amazing as usual.

  2. Tom Baker January 13, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    As always, you are too kind. I appreciate your friendship and wish you continued success with Nerds of the Round Table. You already know your guest post was one of the most read on Morning Erection and I still get a stream of visitors from many different search engines. Take care.

    • Chris January 13, 2010 at 11:12 pm

      Tom, I’m always happy to point out other sites that I really enjoy reading. Yours is definitely one of the sites I read on a regular basis. I’m glad the guest spot worked out so well and am looking forward to the future one.

  3. Spider-Fan January 13, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    Kudos for the plug. Always appreciate support in whatever form it takes and it helps immensely when more people besides yourself are talking about your blog. Much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

