Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Back to the Future on Blu-ray!

Yes you read that right.  The much beloved trilogy will be coming out in a HD version later this year around July.  I don’t know about you all, but I’ve always enjoyed the Back to the Future movies.  In fact I kind of want to own a Delorean with a flux capacitor.  Anyone know where I can get one for cheap?

Also, it looks like one of the special features of this boxset will be a 3D version of Jaws 19.  If you remember Jaws 19 was featured in BTTF 2 as one of the movies in Marty’s future life of 2015.  Personally I have to see this, I hope its just straight old school 3D too.  I can guarantee that the 3D effects will be nowhere near as good as they were in Avatar.

Just remember July 2010 for the Back To the Future trilogy on blu-ray.  No word on price yet but I’m guessing somewhere between $60-$80.  Below is one of the advertisements running for the movie.  As always, click on it for a larger version.

Leave a Reply

