Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

I Love The Mythbusters

Today the Mythbusters are testing a myth straight out of classic Star Trek lore.  The Mythbusters will be finding out if Captain Kirk could have constructed the cannon he used against a Gorn in the classic Star Trek episode Arena.  And if that wasn’t enough the Mythbusters have staged some of the key scenes from the classic episode.  Below is the video preview of the new episode of Mythbusters that airs tonight.  I know I’ll be watching!

3 responses to “I Love The Mythbusters

  1. Tom Baker December 29, 2009 at 7:04 am

    Didn’t see the episode but I know it was good. Star Trek is my favorite long term television show of all time. So tell me Chris. Did it work?

    • Chris December 29, 2009 at 7:17 am

      I actually haven’t seen it yet. I recorded it on my DVR so I could watch after getting home from work today. I bet it didn’t work though.

  2. Chris December 31, 2009 at 11:50 am

    Turns out the Gorn Cannon worked… at blowing up Captain Kirk!

Leave a Reply

