Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Game Trailers From The VGAs

I didn’t watch the VGAs myself.  But it seems as though there were lots of good game announcements that came out of it.  We’re going to take you through a couple of the trailers that we’re excited about.  We’ll embed YouTube videos of what we can, however the game title will also contain a link that should be active to the trailers at other sites.

Mass Effect 2: I’ll be honest, the trailer is a little bland, but it does set things up pretty nicely for showing the grand scale of Mass Effect 2.  Plus, it also doesn’t hurt to have Martin Sheen as one of your voice actors.  This trailer makes it look like Commander Sheppard is a pawn in something that is much larger than he is.  We’ll have to see how this turns out, but I’m not sure I can hold out much longer for this game.

Batman Arkham Asylum 2: We’ve posted before about our love for the first game.  There’s no reason to expect that the sequel won’t be just as good.  I have to say I love The Dark Knight-esque music they’ve put in the trailer.  Makes seems alot more like the gritty world shown in the latest Batman movies.  Also, it looks like the Joker is still recovering from the beating he received at the end of the first game as noted by IV that seems to be running fresh blood into his system.

There are no YouTube links that are active or allow embedding so check out the GameTrailers link above.  I lied there is an active video on YouTube now.

Halo Reach: As a huge fan of Halo I have to say I’m a mixed bag on this new game.  I loved the original 3 Halo games it just seems like now Bungie is trying to use the Halo name to put out a few more games before moving on.  ODST was fun, but it didn’t feel as fun as the previous Halo games.  Reach takes place before the original 3 Halo games.  In the books Reach was falling as the Master Chief departed and headed towards the first Halo ring.  Personally, I’m most excited about being a Spartan again.

Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands: The Prince from the first games is back for this new game.  And it looks like the ability to control time is in place again.  Thats something I really missed after the last game.  I’m not a huge Prince of Persia fan, but I’ll play at some point.

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II: Can’t forget this game.  See our earlier coverage for more!

Those are the big games that will be coming out next year.  Is anyone else drooling as much as me?

3 responses to “Game Trailers From The VGAs

  1. Margareta February 10, 2014 at 6:40 am

    I’m really impressed along with your wrditing abilities and
    also with the layout to your weblog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you
    modify it your self? Anyway syay up the nice high quality writing, it is uncommon too peesr a nicde blog like this onee today..

  2. Eugenia March 24, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    Hello, I enjoy reading all of your post. I liike to write a little comment tto support you.

  3. hijack back button July 10, 2014 at 8:41 am

    When someone writtes ann article he/she retains the thought of a user inn his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it.
    So that’s why this piece oof writging is perfect. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

