Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

The Way Ahead

I have to admit I’m really committed to bringing this web-site back to an active status.  In fact I’ve already begun working on some new content to start posting in the coming weeks.  I’ll use this post to share a few of those ideas with you all.  Keep in mind I’m hoping to hit on a wide variety of subjects and this is just a few of the topics to whet your appetite.

  1. Smallville Season 9 – I fully admit I was not expecting much this season.  I have to admit I was wrong when I thought things were going to be stale and the move to Friday would be the end of Smallville.
  2. Giving Up on Heroes – I’m really close to giving up on Heroes.  The show is just seeming to miss something this season.
  3. Iron Man 2 – This movie is going to be two hours of pure awesomeness.  If we get the trailer with Sherlock Holmes I guarantee you there will be a post up that same day.  Of course it might make no sense since my brain will have turned to mush.
  4. Battlestar Galactica The Plan – The movie came out while we were on ‘hiatus’ I think I owe a review or at least my opinion on it.
  5. College Football and the BCS – I certainly have my own opinions to share and I think it might be nice to bring up an occasional sports debate.  And I do realize that this time of year everyone has something to say about the BCS so I will just be one voice in a giant crowd on this topic.
  6. Stargate Universe – I haven’t said anything on SGU so far other than a brief look at the early trailers.  I have to admit the show is pretty good.
  7. The Man SeriesThe Man Series will continue as I try to make it a monthly recurring post.

Needless to say, this isn’t all I’m going to talk about, just a little taste.  If you have any suggestions for topics feel free to leave them in the comments.  I’m open to talking about a variety of topics.  One of the things I really want to start is a bit I want to call Point, Counter-Point where myself and a guest debate a topic in a series of posts.  I haven’t fleshed the idea out fully but rest assured it could be fun.

Leave a Reply

