Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Iron Man 2 Movie Poster – War Machine Revealed

The first post back had to be about Iron Man 2.  Believe me when I say that I am still far too excited about this movie.  Earlier this week Yahoo broke the first picture of the new poster.  Just in case you have been out of the loop we’re posting it for you to take a look at now.

Can I just say right now that I love the way the War Machine armor looks?  Its adapted for the movie of course but just like Stark’s armor it’s very faithful to its comic counterpart.  Not a lot of plot details have come out about the movie although Don Cheadle who plays Rhodey did give out a little bit of information.   Cheadle’s teased a few important plot points about his character’s role in the film.  Back in August, he said that the conflict between War Machine and Iron Man would be a central theme in the film, and described the armor’s presence in the movie as “significant.”  Sounds good to me!  Who else is ready for May 7th?

At the very least I’m hoping to hold out on more Iron Man goodness until Christmas.  There is a rumor floating around the net that there will be a trailer for Iron Man 2 before Robert Downey Jr’s Sherlock Holmes film.  I was going to see Holmes to begin with, and this just reinforces my need to go see it.  I’ll let you know as I find out more!

Leave a Reply

