Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Scrubs Comes Back Tonight

I’ve never mentioned it before, but I am in fact a big Scrubs fan.  Really that shouldn’t surprise anyone, because if you’ve been reading this blog you know I watch way too much TV at times.  Scrubs has always been a fun comedy that is quirky and is generally fun to watch.  I thought it was ending last season and was shocked when I heard it was coming back.

By all accounts this new season is Scrubs is basically Scrubs 2.0 though.  Lots of the cast has moved onto other projects.  The notable missing characters are Turk’s wife Carla and the always hilarious Janitor.  At least we’ll get a brief Janitor cameo tonight.  Thankfully John C. McGinley’s Dr. Perry Cox will be back.  I can’t imagine Scrubs without Dr. Cox.  One other note of importance is that JD, played by Zach Braff, will only be on 6 episodes this season.  I have my doubts as to how well the show will work without its central character but I’m going to give it a chance.

The Sacred Heart Hospital we know from the past has been torn down and replaced with a new teaching hospital.  This new season starts with Dr. Cox and Dr. Turk as teachers at a teaching hospital.  For all intents and purposes the new Scrubs will focus on 3 new interns much like the show originally did on Turk, Elliott, and Turk.  I’m hoping its good, but check it out tonight and give it a chance if you were a Scrubs fan.

Also, I’ve put one of the previews for Scrubs below for your viewing pleasure.  I admit I laughed.

Leave a Reply

