Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Fall TV Preview

Well, we’ve hit September now, which means the new seasons of television are about to hit the airways.  To commemorate this we’ve put together some trailers for upcoming shows that we at the Round Table are excited to see.  The fun starts below!

Smallville Season 9: It’s no secret I’m excited about the return of Smallville.  I have my doubts as to how good this season will be, but I do at least want to see Clark getting that much closer to becoming Superman.  I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this is the season we see him finally fly.

Dollhouse: I make no secret of the fact that I fell off the Dollhouse bandwagon for a while.  Needless to say, I hopped back on and am ready to see whats happening next.  It doesn’t hurt that I enjoy the actors they’ve got on this show especially Tahmoh Penikett who played Karl ‘Helo’ Agathon on Battlestar Galactica.  I think it could be pretty cool to see how much good he can do from within the Dollhouse now.

Flash Forward: I don’t know a lot about the show, but what I’ve learned I find interesting.  Here’s a little bit off Wikipedia to whet your appetite.

A mysterious global event causes everyone to simultaneously experience, for two minutes and seventeen seconds, his or her life six months in the future. When it is over, many are dead in accidents involving vehicles, aircraft, and any other device needing human control. Everyone who survived is left wondering if what they saw will actually happen.

A Los Angeles FBI agent named Mark Benford tries to figure out what exactly happened and why it happened. Along with his team, he creates a database of people’s flash forwards from around the world called the Mosaic Collective (for which a website has been launched). Apart from the various catastrophic visions, people also see themselves relapsing into various former vices, such as Benford seeing himself drinking again, and his wife Olivia has a vision of herself with another man

Stargate Universe: Its Stargate so I’m hooked already.  I’m hoping its good as thats about the only thing keeping me on the SciFi Syfy channel.

Heroes: I’ve said my peace on Heroes, lets just hope they can get back on track now!

V: A remake of the earlier series from the 80s.  It’s got Morena Baccarin from Firefly so I’m sold already.

Leave a comment