Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

TMNT Turtles Forever

turtles forever

4Kids is developing a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movie that is a crossover between the current TMNT cartoon and the cartoon from the late 80s.  Needless to say, I’m a bit excited as I grew up on the 80s Turtles.  When I was a kid I had the toys and everything.

Sounds cool right?  Problem is that the 4kids group has run into a snag.  They have been unable to acquire the rights to the orignal voice actors of the Turtles from the 80s.  Instead they will use soundalikes to voice the ‘classic’ Turtles.  I would say that this pretty much sucks not having the same voice actors.  That being said, its entirely possible that I’ve forgotten the sound of the old school Turtles.  Regardless, I’ll be checking out the movie.

I’ve attached a promo that aired for the current TMNT cartoon.  If you watch near the end they talk about the crossover movie and show the old-school Turtles on screen with the current generation.

Leave a Reply

