Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Summer Glau Enters the Dollhouse

Just in case you all hadn’t picked up on it before I’m a big fan of Joss Whedon’s work.  I’ll be honest though and say I was late to the Dollhouse party.  I was pretty bored with the first 3 episodes and then I quit on the show for a while.  I was back home visiting my folks and caught the last two episodes of season 1 and what a difference there was.  Now I fully admit I’m hooked and will have to go back and watch the earlier episodes.

Well the big news is that Whedon-verse alum Summer Glau has signed on to be a part of Dollhouse in season 2.  She’s previously worked with Whedon on  Angel and Firefly before moving on to Terminator the Sarah Connor Chronicles.  Glau will be a recurring cast member in Dollhouse, playing a new character named “Bennett.”  The question is, what role will Bennett have with Eliza Dushku’s Echo?

That being said, it looks like Fox is letting Whedon pull out all the stops this season.  Guest stars already booked include Jamie Bamber and Michael Hogan of Battlestar Galactica fame as well.  Keep your fingers crossed, it looks like Dollhouse could be really good this year!

Stars of Dollhouse

Stars of Dollhouse

Leave a Reply

