Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

John Sheridan Is Also The Man [Updated]

In a continuation of our series of people who are ‘the man’ I bring you Captain John Sheridan from Babylon 5.  Not only has he just killed a bunch of Shadows, the guy is now crashing a White Star full of nukes onto a planet, and he still has the guts to jump to his death.

His death is followed up by this awesomeness.

Drazi Ambassador: Captain Sheridan! We thought you were dead!
Captain John Sheridan: I was. I’m better now.

Update: This is yet another good speech that Sheridan gets in the show.

4 responses to “John Sheridan Is Also The Man [Updated]

  1. Keith "Tan" Brown September 6, 2009 at 3:38 am

    “I was. I’m better now.”

    Single greatest line I’ve ever heard from any character on any series that I never get sick of watching!

  2. Cherlyn March 1, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    Ah John Sheridan – so yummy.

Leave a Reply

