Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

True Blood Breaks Another Record

true_blood_demotivational_by_coleslayer

True Blood has broken its viewer rating records again.  Prior to last Sunday’s episode, S2x10 ‘New World in My View’, the series had enjoyed record viewer numbers at a rise of roughly 100,000 per week consistently for a few weeks.  This time around the number has jumped by roughly 800,000.  Last week the record was 4.5 million viewers, now that has jumped to a record 5.33 million viewers!

Congrats to everyone involved in True Blood.  That’s an amazing jump and hopefully it keeps up.  I fully admit I was a latecomer to True Blood, having only started watching after buying the Blu-ray boxset.  But I’ve been hooked since the first episode.  You know it must be good if it makes a cheap skate like me pay for HBO!

By the way, I just wanted to include the movtivational poster above just for fun.  I found it on deviantart at one point, and if I find the source I will provide a link.  If anyone online knows the source please put it in the comments.

Leave a Reply

