Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Caprica Casting News

caprica_cast

I know I’ve been bad about sharing news regarding Caprica.  You’d think that as much as I loved Battlestar Galactica I’d be all over and Caprica news.  Its confession time my friends, I have not actually watched Caprica yet.  I bought it the day it released but haven’t had the chance to watch it yet.  That being said, it’s on the list of DVDs that I need to watch.  Hopefully when I get the chance to watch I’ll be just as stoked as the other fans out there.

With that being said, there is some news that has come out regarding casting for the show.  Comedian Patton Oswalt will be joining the show as a recurring character when it begins airing on the SciFi channel.  Oswalt will play Baxter Sarno, a popular Caprican comedian talk show host on whose show Daniel Graystone (Eric Stoltz) and Amanda Graystone (Paula Malcomson), will ultimately appear.

Patton Oswalt is Baxter Sarno

Patton Oswalt is Baxter Sarno

Leave a Reply

