Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Summer Movies I Want to See – Part 2

This is part 2 of the list of remaining summer movies that I want to see.  The list has gotten longer than I thought it would be so I’ve had to split the posts.  Anyway, the list from before continues here, and maybe I’ll be able to convince you to give a movie a chance that you hadn’t been that interested in.

G.I. Joe – To be honest, I’m really conflicted having this movie on my list.  I really think this movie has the potential to be the worst movie of the summer.  But, I have a morbid curiousity to see just how bad this flick is.  Its the same principle that applies when driving by an accident on the road, you don’t want to look and see how bad it is, but you just can’t help yourself.  Hopefully I’m wrong and G.I. Joe turns out good, but I’m not holding my breath.

G-Force – Make fun of me all you want, but the trailer I saw for this before Transformers has me interested in this movie.  I fully admit I’m a sucker for this type of kids movie.  I’m not going in expecting the greatest movie ever, but I am expecting to have fun and enjoy myself.  This one is definitly for the kids but I think older audiences can enjoy it too.

The Proposal – Yes I know this movie already came out, and yes I know this is a chick flick.  I’m willing to take my beatings on this movie.  I have already seen it, and did enjoy it.  I’m a fan of Ryan Reynolds work and find him quite entertaining.  He gets to use a lot of sarcastic and dry humor in this movie and I enjoy it.  Also, Sandra Bullock remains quite the actress and plays her uptight overly-professional character really well.

Leave a Reply

