Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

Farewell To Billy Mays

I’ll be honest, I was a big fan of Discovery Channel’s show Pitchmen.  It was always pretty cool to see what crazy product was going to be sold each week.  Honestly, its one of those shows I just happened upon while on travel for work and then I got pretty hooked.

I was checking my RSS feeds when I saw that Ctrl-Alt-Del had posted a good tribute comic to Billy Mays.  Its worth checking out on the CAD homepage.  The small picture below links to the fullsize comic that was posted on CAD today.

CAD Billy Mays Tribute Strip

CAD Billy Mays Tribute Strip

Just came across this video, worth a look if you want to see some funny Billy Mays action.

One response to “Farewell To Billy Mays

  1. tiphut June 29, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    I wrote a post about Billy and posted a few videos and dub …RIP Billy! You were a GOD!

    http://tiphut.wordpress.com/2009/06/29/and-wait-there-no-more-billy-mays-dies-at-age-50-a-tribue/

Leave a Reply

