Nerds of the Round Table

For all things good and nerdy

A Little More Info

I wanted to take a moment to speak a little bit more on what some of the topics covered in the blog will be.  Some of the topics I enjoy I will try to take some time to write about.  Some of the things I like to follow are:

  • Comics – Specifically Marvel.  I’m gradually working my way into being more interested in DC stuff, specifically Batman.  I fully admit the Battle For the Cowl arc sucked me back into Batman.  Continuing the topic of comics stay tuned for some information regarding Wizard World Philly.
  • Video Games – I’m currently a Wii63 owner.  Though I haven’t played my Wii in ages.  I spend most of my gaming time on my 360.  Most of my friends are on that system.  I fully admit that I got the PS3 for the purpose of playing Blu-ray movies.  From that aspect great investment.  Gaming taste-wise I’m a fan of FPS and RPG games.  There are some great games coming down the pipe soon.
  • Movies- Specifically SciFi and comic movies.  This summer will be a great time for movies.  Its the plan to add some movie reveiws as the rest of the summer movies come out.  There might be some reviews of previously released movies, but that will be at a later date.
  • TV – Specifically shows like Heroes, Chuck, 24, True Blood, BSG, and a variety of other shows.  I’m sure that some of these shows will be covered in future posts especially as the new seasons get closer to starting.  Its going to be a policy of this site that when spoilers are discussed there will be spoiler tags put into effect.
  • Gadgets – I recently switched to an iPhone despite my general apathy when it comes to Apple products.  Its been a great upgrade.  Also, I’ve had a lot of interest in the Palm Pre and am looking forward to getting to play with one of them some day.

I have no intention on being the fulltime writer for all these topics.  That being said, I will dabble a bit on all the above subjects and others.  This will happen a lot until the rest of the staff comes on board to pick up some newer topics.

One response to “A Little More Info

  1. louis vuitton outlet September 17, 2014 at 3:12 am

    Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; many of us have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to swap techniques with others, be sure to shoot me an e-mail if interested.
    louis vuitton outlet http://www.marchiol.com/wp-content/themes/louisvuittonneverfull/

Leave a Reply

